U.S. Commission on Ocean Policy

Admiral James D. Watkins, U.S. Navy (In Memorium)

Former Co-Chair, Joint Ocean Commission Initiative

Chairman, U.S. Commission on Ocean Policy

President Emeritus, Consortium for Oceanographic Research and Education

Robert Ballard, Ph.D.


Institute for Exploration

Ted A. Beattie

President and Chief Executive Officer

John G. Shedd Aquarium

Lillian Borrone

Former Assistant Executive Director

Port Authority of New York and New Jersey

James M. Coleman, Ph.D.

Boyd Professor

Coastal Studies Institute

Louisiana State University

Ann D'Amato

Former Chief of Staff

Office of the City Attorney

City of Los Angeles

Lawrence Dickerson

President and Chief Operating Officer

Diamond Offshore Drilling, Inc.

Vice Admiral Paul G. Gaffney II, U.S. Navy (Retired)


Monmouth University

Paul L. Kelly

Former Senior Vice President

Rowan Companies, Inc.

Christopher Koch

President and Chief Executive Officer

World Shipping Council

Frank Muller-Karger, Ph.D.


Institute for Marine Remote Sensing/IMaRS

College of Marine Science

University of South Florida

Edward B. Rasmuson


Rasmuson Foundation

Andrew A. Rosenberg, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Science and Knowledge

Conservation International

The Honorable William D. Ruckelshaus

Strategic Director

Madrona Venture Group

Paul A. Sandifer, Ph.D.

Senior Science Advisor to the Administrator

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

In Memoriam

Marc J. Hershman, J.D.


School of Marine Affairs

University of Washington

Pew Oceans Commission

The Honorable Leon E. Panetta

Former Co-Chair, Joint Ocean Commission Initiative

Chair, Pew Oceans Commission

Secretary, U.S. Department of Defense

John H. Adams


Natural Resources Defense Council

The Honorable Eileen Claussen

President and Chair of the Board

Pew Center on Global Climate Change

The Honorable Carlotta Leon Guerrero

Executive Director

Micronesia Medical Missions

Ayuda Foundation

The Honorable Mike Hayden

Former Secretary

Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks

Geoffrey Heal, Ph.D.

Garrett Professor of Public Policy and Business Responsibility

Graduate School of Business

Columbia University

Charles F. Kennel, Ph.D.


Environment and Sustainability Initiative

University of California, San Diego

The Honorable Tony Knowles

Former Governor of Alaska

The Honorable Jane Lubchenco, Ph.D.

Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere

Administrator, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Association

Julie Packard

Executive Director

Monterey Bay Aquarium

The Honorable Pietro Parravano


Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations

The Honorable George E. Pataki

Former Governor of New York

The Honorable Joseph P. Riley, Jr.


City of Charleston

David Rockefeller, Jr.

Vice Chair

National Park Foundation

Vice Admiral Roger T. Rufe, Jr., U.S. Coast Guard (Retired)

Former Director

Department of Homeland Security Operations Directorate

Kathryn D. Sullivan, Ph.D.

Director, Battelle Center for Mathematics & Science Education

Ohio State University

Marilyn Ware

Chairman Emeritus

American Water Works

Patten D. White


Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

Meridian Logo Privacy Policy