Science Advisors

Dr. Tundi Agardy

Executive Director

Sound Seas

Mr. David L. Allison

Campaign Director


Mr. Brian Baird

Assistant Secretary of Ocean and Coastal Policy

California Natural Resources Agency

Dr. Joel E. Baker


Center for Environmental Science

University of Maryland

Mr. Dana Beach

Executive Director

South Carolina Coastal Conservation League

Mr. Thomas E. Bigford

Division Chief, Office of Habitat Conservation

National Marine Fisheries Service

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Dr. George W. Boehlert


Hatfield Marine Science Center

Oregon State University

Dr. Kenneth Brink

Senior Scientist

Department of Physical Oceanography

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Prof. Daniel Bromley

Anderson-Bascom Professor of Applied Economics

Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Dr. Otis B. Brown


Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

University of Miami

Dr. Richard H. Burroughs


Department of Marine Affairs

University of Rhode Island

Dr. James T. Carlton


Maritime Studies Program

Williams College

Mr. Billy Causey

Southeast Regional Director

National Marine Sanctuary Program

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Dr. Biliana Cicin-Sain


Center for the Study of Marine Policy

University of Delaware

Dr. Felicia C. Coleman


Coastal and Marine Laboratory

Florida State University

Dr. Scott Eckert

Director of Science

Duke University Marine Laboratory

Mr. Matthew S. Elliott

Conservation Director

Sea Change Management, LLC

Dr. Robert A. Frosch

Senior Research Fellow

John F. Kennedy School of Government

Harvard University

Dr. Steven Gaines


Marine Science Institute

University of California Santa Barbara

Ms. Monica Goldberg


Dr. Rebecca Goldburg

Senior Scientist

Marine Aquaculture and the Environment

Environmental Defense

Dr. J. Frederick Grassle


Institute of Marine and Coastal Sudies

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Dr. D. Jay Grimes

Director, Gulf Coast Research Laboratory

Professor, Department of Coastal Sciences, Marine Microbial Ecology

Provost, The University of Southern Mississippi

Dr. Susan S. Hanna

Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics

Oregon State University

Dr. Burr Heneman

Director, Ocean Policy Program

California Marine Life Management Project


Dr. Timothy Hennessey

Professor of Political Science and Marine Affairs

Department of Marine Affairs

University of Rhode Island

Dr. Richard G. Hildreth


Ocean and Coastal Law Center

University of Oregon

Dr. DeWitt John

Chair and Program Director

Environmental Studies Program

Bowdoin College

Dr. Geraldine Knatz

Executive Director

The Port of Los Angeles

Dr. Seth Macinko

Assistant Professor of Marine Affairs

Department of Marine Affairs

University of Rhode Island

Dr. Robert P. Mason

Department of Marine Sciences

University of Connecticut

Dr. Marcia K. McNutt

Former Science Advisor, Joint Ocean Commission Initiative

Director, U.S. Geological Survey

Dr. Jacqueline Michel


Research Planning, Inc.

Dr. Edward Miles

Virginia and Prentice Bloedel Professor of Marine and Public Affairs

Senior Fellow, Joint Institute for the Study of Atmosphere and Oceans

University of Washington School of Marine Affairs

Mr. Toby Millman

Vice President, Project Development

Abdo Development

Dr. Steven A. Murawski

Director of Scientific Programs and Chief Science Advisor

National Marine Fisheries Service

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Dr. Jack Musick

Professor of Marine Science

Virginia Institute of Marine Science

Dr. Rosamond Naylor

Senior Fellow

Center for Environmental Science and Policy

Stanford University

Dr. Elliott Norse


Marine Conservation Biology Institute

Dr. Michael K. Orbach

Professor of the Practice of Marine Affairs and Policy

Policy Director, Marine Laboratory

Duke University

Dr. Tim Ragen

Scientific Program Director

Marine Mammal Commission

Dr. Jamie K. Reaser


Ecos Systems Institute

Dr. Robert Rheault


National Aquaculture Association

East Coast Shellfish Growers Association

Dr. Robert Richmond

Research Professor

Kewalo Marine Laboratory

University of Hawaii Manao

Dr. Christopher L. Rowe

Associate Professor

Center for Environmental Science

University of Maryland

Dr. Gregory Ruiz

Senior Scientist

Marine Invasions Research Laboratory

Smithsonian Environmental Research Center

Dr. Harry N. Scheiber

Stefan Riesenfeld Professor of Law and History

Director, Institute for Legal Research

Boalt Hall School of Law

University of California Berkeley

Dr. Bob Shipp

Chair and Professor

Department of Marine Sciences

University of South Alabama

Dr. Andrew R. Solow


Marine Policy Center

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Dr. Robert Spindel


Applied Physics Laboratory

University of Washington

Dr. Albert G. J. Tacon

Aquaculture Coordinator

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

Hawaii Institute of Marine Biology

Dr. Carolyn A. Thoroughgood

Vice Provost, Research and Graduate Studies

Professor, Marine and Earth Studies

University of Delaware

Dr. Simon Thrush

National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research

Dr. Sharon Walker


J.L. Scott Marine Education Aquarium

Dr. Warren Washington

Senior Scientist

National Center for Atmospheric Research 

Meridian Logo Privacy Policy